2nd Novena Mass in Honor of San Lorenzo Ruiz de Manila

September 21, 2017 – Wednesday

Part I

Part II

Part III

Part IV

Rev. Msgr. Esteban “Bong” Lo, LRMS

Chaplain of the Eucharistic Lord Chapel, SM Megamall

Linggo ng Wika 2017

LMI Seminarians participated in the recent celebration of the Linggo ng Wika with the theme “Filipino: Wikang Mapagbago” held at San Carlos Seminary last August 18-22.

In line with the said celebration, the following seminarians won the different categories (From L-R). Paul Joshua Mateo, Grade 11, 2nd place-Pagsulat ng Sanaysay; Josh Irand Ethan Chavez, Grade 12, 2nd place-Tagisan ng Talino and; Kurt Gerard Mendoza and Chino Carandang, Philosophy 2, Champion-Tunggalian sa Balagtasan.


“Ecce Sacerdos Magnus”

Today, August 31, 2017 the community celebrates the 5th Presbyteral Anniversary of Rev. Fr. Jomar Burgos, LRMS, LMI’s current Spiritual Director.

Thanksgiving is a ” A public acknowledgment or celebration of divine goodness – Merriam Webster” this is what Fr. Jomar Burgos, LRMS had mentioned in his homily during the Mass.

Jo Shen Fu @ 51

The LMI community celebrates with gladness and joy the 51st birthday of Rev. Fr. Jo Yu, LRMS, last August 24, 2017.

During the Mass proper, He mentioned how he appreciates the community’s affirmations and love he has been receiving.


After the Mass, the whole community had a small breakfast gathering.

Seek, Find, and Respond

Search-In Applicants for the month of August

“The vocation is truly a treasure that God places in the hearts of some men, chosen by Him and called to follow Him in this special state of life. This treasure, that must be discovered and brought to light, is not made to ‘enrich’ someone alone. He who is called to the ministry is not the ‘master’ of his vocation, but rather the administrator of a gift that God has entrusted to him for the good of all the people, or rather for all humanity, even those who have drifted away from religious practice or do not profess faith in Christ.” -Pope Francis,2014

L-R: Anthony Olaso,  Ladice Tumbagahon,  Patrick Ilagan, & Quincy Monte